Reviews

Read what our latest customers have to say about their ORIGIN PC experience

CHRONOS mATX CHRONOS mATX

Origin Chronos

I've had my new Origin Chronos up and running for over a week now. It has been a spectacular experience. Wonderful machine, well packaged, well put together; it is just what I ordered. Our first origin was an eon 13-s almost 2 years ago, and I have never been disappointed. My small business runs on Origin machines.

— Kragacles , 01/20/2016

EON15-X EON15-X

Origin PC - No Brainer to Buy From Them

Just got my EON15-X Pro and I wanted to say that this system exceeds every expectation I had. The system is very quiet and runs everything faster than my 2 year old desktop. I also liked the fact that Origin set up a really good recovery thumb drive and configured the system perfectly down even to my name as the main account. Prior to buying from origin, I tried to purchase a similar system from a competitor and after waiting over a month for a status update, they informed me that the could get the m2. SSD to work right. I canceled the order and gave Origin a shot and they used the same drive with no issues so I can say that their technical team is better than the rest. While there may be cheaper systems out there, but you get what you pay and if you factor the cost of your time and the value you place on the system, I would say their price is effectively low. I would buy another system from them in a heartbeat.

— Marty K. , 01/20/2016

MILLENNIUM MILLENNIUM

By far the best custom, performance PC company left!

To provide a little background, I have long built my own PCs and make them high performance, all the way back to the 286 & 386 days. I continued up until the AMD processors and Intel were neck to neck and overclocking and really high end systems. Now that I am older, I do not have the time to tune the machines so I stared buying from Alienware, but once Dell bought them they became just another company, no real difference from Dell. I then tried two major competitors of Origin- ibuypower & Xidax, both of these do not even come close as to how well Origin did! First off the PC itself is a work of art! the system was well build, and whenever I see a system boot into windows with a welcome PDF with all the contact information and a greeting to me by name, I know they tuned it in windows and not just BIOS! their two competitors just tune in bios and let the user deal with tons of windows performance issues (drivers, etc). Origin did no such thing! So far I have asked for support for some minor things and get answers within 6 hours so the customer support is legendary for sure! these other companies do not care about the customer much after you have paid and taken delivery of the unit. Not to mention the wooden crate and outstanding warranty and support plans this company is as far as I am concerned, the last standing true, performance PC maker, treating their customer like alienware used to before they were acquired. Kudos all the way around to Origin! they have my business now and moving forward! Patrick

— Patrick D. , 01/16/2016

EON17-SLX EON17-SLX

Freedom of Choice

A good degree of effort is put into making the machines. They don't just churn them out as many manufacturers do, and hardware options are chosen such that they offer support for a wide range of operating systems (even server OS's). A very positive note given how PC purchasing nowadays works with most manufacturers is that you have a lot of freedom of choice when buying. Furthermore, there is no difference between gaming and professional laptops other than the recommended hardware options, which are completely in your control. As a result, you are free to float between both purposes in your selection and not face a product that is divided among purposes.

— Roberto T. , 01/11/2016

EVO15-S EVO15-S

OriginPC EVO-15S

After shopping around for a new gaming laptop, I eventually settled on the EVO-15S from OriginPC. It hit that sweet spot of price and performance, and I love playing games on it or using it for software development. Though I have to say that OriginPC's website could use a little work -- I had trouble with my shopping cart and had to try at least three time before my order went through. But that's a minor nag. I was able to contact customer service via email and get everything sorted out quickly. I'd definitely recommend OriginPC's systems to friends.

— Dean T. , 01/10/2016

EON17-SLX EON17-SLX

This laptop is the epitome of a desktop replacement

Ordering was a breeze. Bryant did a great job helping process my order and Erika made sure to keep me updated through every step of the process, even ensuring that my laptop arrived and functioned perfectly! This laptop is the epitome of a desktop replacement. The quality of the laptop is better than I expected. Running new games on Ultra hardly even phases my laptop as it stays cool and quiet. The speakers are almost too good, filling my room with quality audio while I only have them set to 20%. Streaming is insanely easy, the built-in microphone and webcam have good enough quality and raise no complaints from my viewers. This is the laptop you need if you want to game, edit, or stream from anywhere

— WillMurr414 , 01/06/2016

MILLENNIUM MILLENNIUM

They surpassed any expectation I had

"Extremely fast shipping, they ship your PC in a wooden crate for safety. They surpassed any expectation I had and even their own. I was on the phone with a rep at 3 am their time helping me set up and make sure everything functioned properly after set up. I will shop here in the future and will HIGHLY recommend them to anyone looking for anything computer related!"

— TReynolds08 , 01/06/2016

GENESIS GENESIS

ORIGIN PC & Customer Service Go Hand in Hand!

EXCELLENT communication from start to finish! ORIGIN'S web site is easy to use and pretty much makes it fool proof when building a new rig (especially if your new at it). This is not my first gaming rig (although first rig I have had built for me) and I found everything I needed. Communication from the Sales Supervisor is spot on! My rig arrived in a beefy wooden crate and was unharmed (shipped via UPS during XMAS season). My gaming RIG looks and performs 100 percent and I get compliments on the workmanship. Thank you ORIGIN for building me a rig that I can use for years to come! I highly recommend them for you next computer regardless if it is for gaming or everyday use!

— Jeffrey G. , 01/05/2016

EON17-X EON17-X

Great company, awesome system and best costumer service I've ever dealt with

I ordered an Origin Eon17x from origin and at first was a little worried about it because I financed it and it took a while to go through, but the costumer service representatives were amazing and the let me know what was going on and how soon they would be able to start building my system, once the financial stuff got out of the way they got to putting together my gaming laptop, and let me tell you, they did and amazing job, this thing is a monster, on par with gaming desktops almost. They assign you a personal representative to update you on your systems status and they know just about everything about your system and what's going on, my representative was Bryant Vallejo, he had an answer to every question I threw at him. Once I got my system and powered it on I could really see the quality of this pc. Its got top of the line parts and software, origin does an amazing job with their computers, even about a week after I received it Bryant still emailed me to make sure I was satisfied with my product, I don't know of any other big company that does that. This laptop will literally run everything I throw at it, I cant complain about anything. I am extremely happy with my purchase and thank full that all the representatives I talked to were actually knowledgeable about their company and product, it helped a lot with my decision.

— Luis T. , 01/02/2016

GENESIS GENESIS

Origin is an amazing PC company

Bryant from Origin has been nothing but an amazing person for me! I am a streamer on Twitch (shameless promotion here, www.twitch.tv/halios00) and they have been working with me every step of the way to make sure that I build the best system to complete my objectives. Even down to the core temperature, the system i have had for 6 months has been the best system I have ever seen. The day that I picked it up from the company, I laughed when they brought it out. No joke, they literally put it in a wooden crate to ship. The wooden crate is extremely durable as well, managing to survive a car ride home in a tiny car. When I got it home that day, I was super excited to get it going. The moment I booted it up, I knew this system was built with quality. The lights on the side and the quiet fans on the system made my questions all answered. This system is absolutely amazing. 6 months down the road, it's still super quiet. I've opened up the machine a few times to clean the inside out but the fans inside make it virtually dust free so cleaning was a minimal. I have wiped down the fans a few times to make sure that it stays clean. I am planning on grabbing a new laptop in the coming future from them and can't wait to purchase a brand new laptop from Origin! Charles Maguire www.twitch.tv/halios00

— Charles M. , 01/01/2016